AOECS
Interact with map

Meat, Fish & Eggs

Fresh meat, fish and eggs are naturally gluten-free and can be eaten by people suffering from with coeliac disease. However, some processed and cured meats such as ham and sausages can contain gluten so always check the ingredient label.

In their raw and unprocessed state meat, fish and eggs can be consumed by those having to follow a gluten-free diet. But look out for that "hidden" gluten which may be an ingredient in some processed hams, pâtés and sausages. Always check the ingredients list.

For a list of gluten-free meats licensed under our European licensing scheme please visit page our webpage Gluten free Products Under License.

 

 

 

 

Eggs are naturally gluten free and can be used freely in baking and preparation of gluten free meals.